The Jazz Butcher
The Jazz Butcher Releases Dr Cholmondley Repents: A​-​sides
Buy This Record
Purchase Now ( at )

Release Type: compilation
Media: 4xCD
Released: 2021-11-12
Label: Fire Records
Catalogue: FIRECD565
1. Southern Mark Smith (Original 45)
2. Jazz Butcher -v- Count Dracula (B-side of Mark Smith)
3. Marnie (Miaow Mix)
4. Roadrunner (12er Version) (Jonathan Richman)
5. Real Men (12er Version)
6. The Human Jungle (12er Extended Mix)
7. Hard (12er Version)
8. Angels (12er Version)
9. Spooky (12er Extended Mix)
10. New Invention (12er Version)
11. Girl-Go (12er Mix)
12. We Love You (The Great Awakening - 12er B-side)
13. Sweetwater (Australian 7er single)
14. Sixteen Years (CD single Version)
1. Rain (Roadrunner B-side)
2. D.R.I.N.K. (Roadrunner B-side)
3. Water (What A Nice Way To Turn 17 Compilation)
4. The Jazz Butcher Meets the Prime Minister (Real Men 12er B-side)
5. Death Dentist (Human Jungle B-side)
6. The Devil Is My Friend (Human Jungle 12er B-side)
7. South America (Distressed Gentlefolk CD only track)
8. Grooving In The Bus Lane (Hard 12er B-side)
9. Partytime (Hard 12er B-side)
10. Mersey (Angels 12er B-side)
11. Blame (Spooky 12er B-side)
12. Excellent! (Girl Go 12er Version)
13. President Chang (Von Daemmerung Remix)
14. (Abus Dangereux magazine compilation) Vodka Girls

15. Truck Of Fear (Sixteen Years CD Single Version)
1. Conspiracy (12er Version)
2. Forever (Conspiracy 12er Version)
3. Peter Lorre (Conspiracy 12er B-side)
4. Big Old Wind (Conspiracy 12er B-side)
5. City Of Night (50,000 Glass Fans Can't Be Wrong compilation)
6. Vienna Song (Hard 12er B-side)
7. Lost In France (Gunfire and Pianos Compilation)
8. The Hairbrush And The Tank
9. Thing (Hard 12er B-side)
10. Rebecca Wants Her Bike Back (Angels 12er B-side)
11. Almost Brooklyn (New Invention 12er B-side)
12. (Speedy Gonzalez 7er B-side) May I

13. (12er Version) Affection

14. Over You (Speedy Gonzalez 7er B-side)
15. Girls Who Keep Goldfish (Marnie 12er B-side)
16. (Marnie 12er B-side) Cowgirl Fever

17. Knocking On Heaven's Door (Speedy Gonzalez 12er B-side)
1. New Invention (Live KCRW Session 1989)
2. Chickentown (Live KCRW Session 1989)
3. Angels (Live KCRW Session 1989)
4. Bad Dream Lover (Live KCRW Session 1989)
5. Burglar Of Love (Live KCRW Session 1989)
6. Girl-Go (Live KCRW Session 1989)
7. Mr. Odd (Live KCRW Session 1989)
8. The Jazz Butcher Meets the Prime Minister (Live KCRW Session 1989)
9. Moscow Drug Club (Live KCRW Session 1989)
10. Caroline Wheeler's Birthday Present (Live KCRW Session 1989)
11. King Of Joy (Live KCRW Session 1989)
12. Looking For Lot 49 (Live KCRW Session 1989)

Visitor Feedback
Visitors' comments for this page [Add your own]
  • Message to Mr Odd...
    andyb1919[at] - Andrew Brooksbank, Wakefield
    3Mar2022 7:37 PM (1 year 210 days ago)
    Hi, It simply relates to where the track in question was originally sourced. Regards, Andrew J Brooksbank.
  • Versions
    mdickerman[at] - Mr. Odd
    13Dec2021 10:57 PM (1 year 290 days ago)
    This page lists many tracks as the 12" version, but for most of them there isn't a corresponding 7" or LP version. Would you be so kind as to clarify those?
  • Vinyl
    hymers[at] - Jay Aich, Philly
    14Nov2021 6:40 PM (1 year 319 days ago)
    Any chance this will come out on vinyl? I'd buy it in a second if so ... but I imagine I will anyway (there goes my bargaining position).