The Jazz Butcher Etc | Mailing List
The Jazz Butcher Conspiracy : Mailing List : 2003

Re: [JBC] news from Pat Fish

From: Michael Whitworth <>
Date: Thu 21 Aug 2003 - 06:06:29 PDT

Is anybody out there?

Further to Mr Fish's announcement of 26th May, I see on that the compilation track listing is now announced. And to spare you the incidental agony of seeing Mark Gardner's photo on the creation-records website, here it is:

  1. Mister Odd
  2. Shešs On Drugs
  3. Girl Go
  4. Looking for Lot 49
  5. Shešs a Yoyo
  6. Shirley Maclaine
  7. Still And All
  8. Monkeyface
  9. Bakersfield
  10. Vodka Girls
  11. President Chang
  12. Scarlett
  13. Cops & Hospitals
  14. Sister Death
  15. True Stories 16.President Chang (Evil Karel Von Daemmerung remix) (From the Bad Archive)

Though of a hardy disposition may find this info at:

Follow the link to 'News'


>From: David Whittemore <>
>To: <>
>Subject: [JBC] news from Pat Fish
>Date: Mon, May 26, 2003, 9:43 pm

> 2. Cherry Red Records in olde London Towne are planning to release
> YET ANOTHER compilation of the JBC. Expect it to contain all the usual
> Creation Era stuff (you know what we're talking about), but it will
> also have some oddities, such as Vodka Girls (previously only released
> with a French fanzine) and the appalling and previously unreleased Von
> Daemmerung remix of "President Chang". The record is liable to called
> "The Jazz Butcher's Free Lunch". More details when I have them.
Received on Thu, 21 Aug 2003 14:06:29 +0100

Visitor Feedback
No comments yet for this page [Add your own]